July 28, 2010

BBQ Stakes 28th July 2010

55 runners today, with Steve Smith filling the organiser's spot.

Ian Hore, following his recent appendix operation, volunteered for the role of time keeping.

Brian Crowe recorded finishers.

Heather Powrie was first eligible today in 39:56 her first win, so she will be doing time keeping duties next week, with fifth place over the line, Second placed Peter Marlton was on 40:16, third placed Matthew Murphy crossed the line at 40:18, and I believe ran a personal best time on his 458 th run.

Greg Webster turned up for a run today, one of the BBQ Stakes fastest runners of past days and the cross country club junior running best of past years, and started with Julie Quinn.


Post a Comment

<< Home