February 12, 2007

Vetarans Team Sprint Marathon Relay

Time flies

It's a long time between my last post and this one.

The 23rd VTSMR was held was held from Dunrossil Drive yesterday, Sunday 11th February 2007.

This event was the brainchild of John Kemp, and has been held at various venues around Canberra, but seems to have found a home at Dunrossil drive, with relay legs of 1km.

10 teams contested the event, with the winning team captained by Neil Boden, other team members were Alex Kearns, Jim White, Leah Afiabo, Nick Blackaby and Eric Lindemann.

The results were printed out from a laptop on-site and posted to the ACTVAC Website in the afternoon.

Although a Fun Event, there were some serious times posted in the individual legs, the lead see-sawed, but settled down midway through the event, and there were some battles in the back of the field.

The closeness of the event, can be seen in placings 4-8, separated by less than 1 minute.

Griffin, Flashduck, Strewth, Tuggeranong Runner, and Friar all competed.

The rain and thunderstorms of the previous day didn't return, so conditions were good for the event.

Speedygeoff was a mobile spactator, who offered encouragement to his flock of speedygeese.

Until Next Time.


Blogger Ewen said...

So Jim was on the winning team! I wonder how that could be?

Happy birthday Friar!! You don't look a day over 68 :)

7:54 pm, February 13, 2007  

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home